Photographers I Like – Harold Feinstein

January 10, 2013 § Leave a comment

I’m a Kickstarter fan. I’ve backed 31 projects and counting. And among the most significant I have ever backed is one that finally just came full circle.

I speak of the effort to finally get a published monograph of Harold Feinstein’s classic black and white photographs.

Harold Feinstein is awesome. Awesome, awesome, awesome. You’ve probably never heard of him, because the world is filled with noise and sound and general lunacy, but please, please, please listen to me when I say this:

If you can tell me who Optimus Prime, Sheldon Cooper or Honey Boo Boo Child are, and you cannot tell me who Harold Feinstein is…well, you know what? That makes me sad. That’s what.

The good news is, you can correct this injustice and have a great time doing it. Head over to the (also awesome) Panopticon Gallery in Boston, or check out their web page. Only 1,000 signed copies of his monograph were printed and signed, and I have one, so there are a limited number left out there (if any). If you find one, snap it up. It’s sublime. And if you don’t find one, go ahead and contact Panopticon and buy a signed print of his. It is worth it.

Harold_Feinstein_02 Harold_Feinstein_06Harold_Feinstein_35

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Photographers I Like – Harold Feinstein at luxocula.

meta